Product review

Soap and Glory Flake Away Body Polish Review.

Hey guys,

I am going to be doing a product review this week on the Soap and Glory Flake Away Body Polish. I’m always on the lookout for good body scrubs as I tend to get ingrown hair and dry skin so exfoliating atleast once a week is essential for me. I’ve seen this body scrub around a lot and finally decided to purchase it and im so glad that I did.

image

About the product:

So the price for this scrub is $15, which at first might seem a bit overpriced; however, considering the quantity that you are getting (10.1 Fluid Ounces) and the results on your skin, I would say it’s worth it. Packaging wise, it’s good as it is easy to use and pretty to look at. This scrub consists of grape seeds, sea salt and almond oils which gives your skin the exfoliating and softening benefit. It does have a strong sweet scent which I like but some might not depending on your preference.

How I use it:

image

So the first time I used it, I wet my skin and then applied the scrub however I noticed doing that didn’t provide much exfoliation to my skin so instead I applied the scrub on dry skin (just a little wet). Applying it on dry skin provided much more exfoliation for my skin and hence better results. I massage it for 2-3 minutes and then wash it off. Make sure you moisturize your skin after exfoliating because my skin gets extra dry if I dont.

The results:

I was honestly surprised by how soft and smooth by skin felt after using this scrub. Usually when I use body scrubs I don’t notice much difference. Also, I noticed the sweet, fresh scent of the scrub actually stayed even after i got out of the shower which for me is a huge plus point. I will be repurchasing this product again and definitely recommend it to you guys.

Hope you enjoyed reading and found this helpful!

Until next time. ❤️❤️

 

One thought on “Soap and Glory Flake Away Body Polish Review.

Leave a Reply

