Product review

ABH Liquid Lipstick in “Dusty Rose”

Hi Beauties,

I recently got the Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipstick in the shade ‘Dusty Rose’ ($20) and i decided to do a review on it and let you guys know my opinion and thoughts on it as this is the first time I’ve purchased a liquid lipstick from ABH.

image2 (2)

The packaging is pretty and convenient and all of their liquid lipstick have the same type of packaging. I got the color dusty rose as it really appealed to me and i didn’t have any color quite like this one in my collection so far and i always wanted it. This color is described as a’nude mauve’ on their website and here is a swatch:

image4

To be honest i feel like the color looks quite different depending on the kind of lighting you are in. I noticed that it was a dark pinkish mauve color when i applied it at home however when i went out in the sunlight it seemed more bright pinkish on me. I do like the color though, its very appropriate for the summer season too. I really like the applicator too, its super easy to apply on the lips.

image1 (5)

The consistency of this liquid lipstick is not bad but not my favorite either. This lipstick had a more mousy texture which is quite different compared to the consistency of the liquid lipstick brands I’ve owned before. Although i don’t mind that, this does extenuate the creases on your lips so be sure to exfoliate and moisturize your lips before applying. I was pleased by the long lasting power of this liquid lipstick so that’s a plus point.

image1 (4)

I hope this review was helpful and that you enjoyed reading it. Do let me know if you guys have tried other brands that are not super drying on the lips and have a long lasting power as i’m always on the lookout for that.

Thanks a lot! xx

4 thoughts on “ABH Liquid Lipstick in “Dusty Rose”

Leave a Reply

