Monthly Favourites

December Favourites!

I think many of you will be able to relate when i say that December is one of my favourite months of the year. I don’t know if it’s the holidays, the festivities or the fact that we finally get to have some nice cold weather here in UAE but i just love it! It’s time now though, to say goodbye to December and say hello to a brand new year!

So let’s go ahead and take a look at some of my absolute favourites of this month!

C.O. Bigelow’s Rose Salve:

December means winter which means dry flaky skin which no one loves! This salve helped me so much throughout this month and i love the fact that it’s multipurpose and can be applied on the lips, elbows, knees, cuticles,etc all the areas that tend to to get extra dry. It even has this amazing scent to it which is a plus point!

Bio-oil:

fullsizerender-1

Speaking of dry skin, this product was a complete life saver! I noticed everytime i put on my foundation, it would cling to the dry patches on my skin and just sit on top looking cakey and not very appealing. I started adding a few drops of this to my foundation and it made such big difference. I also like to apply this after washing my face as a moisturizer. You need to make sure to properly absorb this into your skin and it will not feel greasy. It gives this natural glow to your skin which i absolutely love!

Bath and Body Works Shower Gel-A thousand Wishes:

fullsizerender-6

There isn’t much to say about this other than the fact that it smells amazing and just gives me really holiday and festive -ish vibes haha! I’ve been using this all the time while taking a shower and it’s pretty amazing!

Pantene Pro-V Oil Replacement:

fullsizerender-2

I didn’t think this product would do much for my hair but i was quite surprised with the results. I applied it to my wet hair after taking a bath and they seemed genuinely soft and silky after drying up. I loved the way it made my hair feel and i’ve been using it all around this month!

Benefit CORALista Coral Blush:

I’m not a big fan of shimmery blushes as they tend to leave your face looking all glittery with no colour pay off. This blush; however, is pretty amazing because it’s highlighter and blush in one product. It’s a beautiful coral shade that has a slight hint of glow in it. I usually tend to skip highlighter when i’m in a hurry and this blush is perfect for those times! Love it!

M&S Nail Lacquer:

fullsizerender-7

I’ve been loving this specific shade for the month of December as it makes me feel so festive. It’s a beautiful glittery pink-sh shade that looks almost rose gold on my nails. Taking it off is a pain though but it’s totally worth it haha!

Barakat Fresh Juices:

fullsizerender-3

Okay i know this is pretty random but i couldn’t not add these to my favourites because i am so happy with these! If you live in the UAE and are looking for some easy to get fresh juices, you should check this brand out! I barely ever get juices from the supermarket as i feel that they are full of preservatives and what not; however these are completely natural and freshly squeezed everyday and easily accessible! The orange one is personally my favourite but they have a wide range of different flavours available! Absolute favourite!

The Vampire Diaries:

the-vampire-diaries-season-8-poster-full

My favorite show of the month is The Vampire Diaries! I have to be honest, i stopped watching this show after Elena’s departure but i had heard some great things about the final season and so i decided to give it try and i was not disappointed. The plot is so interesting and i can’t wait for it to come back in January!

What have been some of your favorites of this month? Let me know!

Thank you for reading! xx

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: MakeupManiaccc

BlogLovin’: Follow

Do follow me as i would love to give a follow back!

11 thoughts on “December Favourites!

Leave a Reply

