Routines

Winter Morning Routine!

Hello everybody,

This is my first time doing one of these morning routine type blog posts and i hope you guys find it interesting enough to read haha so let’s get into it!

Since i am in university, I basically have like 1 month off as i’ll be having my end of semester exams so taking that into consideration this has been my usual winter morning routine:

I wake up pretty late these days as my routine has gotten quite bad because of the holidays but i’ll try waking up by 10-11 AM or else i feel like i’ve wasted the whole day (i’m sure you guys can relate).

First things first, after waking up i go straight to the washroom to wash my face and brush my teeth. After that, i will do a little bit of a skincare routine and these are the products i normally use:

img_0589

After that, it’s time to have breakfast. Now I’ll either have some cereals or a smoothie depending on my mood and this particular day I decided to have a delicious yet healthy smoothie:

img_0590

In this i add:

  • 1 Frozen banana
  • Handful of blackberries, blueberries and strawberries
  • Some almond milk
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds
  • Vanilla extract for flavoring

Then it’s time to do my makeup which will depend on whether i will be going out or staying home and studying

I keep my makeup pretty simple these days using these products:

img_0605

Now i will either go out with my friends for a movie, shopping or just hanging out. If not, I will stay at home studying my butt off for the finals which kinda looks like this 😦

img_0651

What has your winter morning routine been like? Do you guys have exams or have you travelled anywhere? Let me know!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading! xx

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: MakeupManiaccc

BlogLovin’: Follow

Do follow me as i would love to give a follow back!

17 thoughts on “Winter Morning Routine!

  1. Great post! I love smoothies for breakfast, they’re delicious 😋 Good luck with finals! I had mock exams last term, it feels good once it’s all over x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love smoothies in the morning as well! And I totally understand the studying for finals- not fun when there are a thousand better fun things to be doing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

