Disappointing products

Disappointing Products!

Being a makeup junkie, i often come across the disappointment of buying a product and having it not live up to my expectations or being as amazing as i expected it to be. I’m the kind of person who does tons of research before purchasing beauty products so it really is a let down when that happens as i’m sure most of you can relate; however, that’s just part of trying out different things so here are some of the beauty products that did disappoint me and i will obviously not be purchasing again.

Benefit Cosmetics-Sun Beam Golden:

img_1106

This product is pretty popular in the beauty community and many people love it, but unfortunately it just didn’t do it for me. This product was explained as giving a ” natural-looking, sun kissed radiance” and in no way did it do that. After blending it out as, it was just specs of glitter as you can see in the picture below, which i something i completely dislike so this was definitely a let down.

L’oreal Lumi Magique Primer:

img_1108

I had been eyeing this product for awhile before purchasing it. After reading and watching so many good reviews on it and especially hearing Jaclyn Hill rave about it in her video, i knew i had to get it. I basically mixed this in with my foundation and applied it to my face so that i could achieve that naturally glowy look to my skin but to my disappointment, it literally did NOTHING! I’ve tried using it quite a few times now hoping it would magically give me that glow or some kind of hydration but it does not make any difference!

Soap and Glory Super Cat Eyeliner Pen:

This product was an impulse buy and i really hadn’t seen any reviews on it before purchasing; however, it looked quite promising so i decided to get it. Although this liner is super easy to use and quite pigmented, my only problem is that it does not last on my lids for more than 3 hours and personally i need my liner to stay put on my lids for at least half a day. For that reason alone, i was not happy with this product.

Maybelline Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara:

I think i had mentioned this product in one of my older posts when i had just purchased this mascara talking about how it was too clumpy for my liking. I have tried using this many times after that hoping i would start liking it but unfortunately it just doesn’t do it for me. if you are someone who loves that look, then definitely try this out, otherwise i would recommend you to stay away from it!

Have you guys tried out any of these products? If so, what are your opinions on them? I would love to know!

That’s it for this post and i hope you guys enjoyed reading!

Thank you xx

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: MakeupManiaccc

BlogLovin’: Follow

Do follow me as i would love to give a follow back!

11 thoughts on “Disappointing Products!

Leave a Reply

