Makeup tips

My Top 5 Tips For Flawless Makeup!

I’m always trying out new tips and tricks to make my makeup look as flawless as possible and today, i wanted to share with you guys my top 5 tips that i’ve been using consistently for the past few months. I can confidently say that incorporating them in my makeup routine has made my makeup look 100x better! Let’s get into it!

  • Multi-Priming:

There are tons of primers out there these days and that’s why it’s important for you to use a primer that cater to your specific skin needs ( dry, oily, textured, etc.), but what if we have more that one skin issue? This is why i like to multi-prime which means using more than one primer. For example, i will use one to help my makeup stay on all day and another to help with the texture around the t-zone and this tip is so amazing as it not only provides a nice surface for your foundation to go on but also helps the rest of the makeup go on smoothly and flawlessly.

IMG_0629

  • Carve out your brows with concealer:

Now this is a tip that i just recently discovered and i have to say i was shocked at a what a big difference it made. After you are done filling in your brows, take some concealer and carve out the shape of your brows while also cleaning the edges. If you want your brows to be ‘on fleek’, trust me, this tip will help you achieve that!

I found this picture on instagram and you can see for yourself what a big difference it makes:

IMG_0631

  • Luminize your foundation:

I’m pretty sure many of you are already aware of this tip but after dealing with excessive dry skin during the winter months, i started mixing my foundation with a few drops of bio-oil or any luminizer and this just helps to get rid of any dryness, flakiness or cakiness that you might have after applying your foundation and gives it an overall flawless look (i will be repeating the word ‘flawless’ a lot throughout this post haha!). Even if you don’t have dry skin, i definitely recommend this tip.

IMG_0630

  • Bake with a DAMP beauty sponge:

Now i’m sure most of you are aware of ‘baking’, and to be honest i was never really a big fan of this trend as i always felt that it left my skin looking dry and cakey, until i decided to bake with a damp beauty sponge and this totally changed my view on it. The dampness of the sponge just helps the powder absorb seamlessly into your skin while still giving it that matte look and setting your makeup perfectly.

  • Apply highlighter first, and then the blush:

If you are one of those people who love highlighting but just hate how harsh and unnatural it looks, this tip is for you! By applying the highlighter first, the blush helps blend it a bit more and leaves your skin with a beautiful subtle glow which i absolutely love.

IMG_0632

Have you guys tried any of these tips? What are some of your top tips to get flawless looking makeup?

Thank you for reading!

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: MakeupManiaccc

BlogLovin’: Follow

Do follow me as i would love to give a follow back!

26 thoughts on “My Top 5 Tips For Flawless Makeup!

    1. Ohh I just use my usual maybelline one to carve out my brows.
      And yeah I used to think the same but as long as you don’t put too much oil, it actually gives it a nice dewiness and if you want it to be matte you can always set it with a powder later on! You should try it out! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

