Product review

COVER FX Custom Enhancer Drops- Review!

Hello everybody,

I’m sure most of you have heard about these COVER FX custom enhancer drops as they are raved about so much in the beauty community. I got mine in the shade ‘moonlight’ for 250 Dhs (it retails for $42on the sephora website). As you guys know, it’s all about the highlighters these days and i’m all about that glowy skin so i decided to purchase it as i’ve heard mostly good things about it. So, let’s get on with the review!

Packaging:

I absolutely love the packaging. It comes in this beautiful glass dropper bottle and the dropper gives you control on the amount of product you want to use and also avoids wasting the product which is really helpful.

Shade and Consistency:

I got mine in the shade ‘Moonlight’, as i did some research and this is the one that was best suited for my skin tone. A shade similar to this is ‘Sunlight’ which would also be perfect if you have skin tone similar to mine. The consistency of this is one my favourite things about it. It is described as ‘a bottle of ultra-concentrated illuminating drops’ and i totally agree with that. It’s like liquid metal! I swatched it on my hand and it blended beautifully into my skin.

Application:

What makes this product so loved is actually it’s versatility. It can be used in so many different way such as mixing it in with your foundation/primer/serum/moisturizer, or apply it to your entire face before going in with foundation or simply use it as you would any normal highlighter by applying few drops on top of cheekbones/cupid’s bow/ tip of the nose.

FullSizeRender (15)IMG_1213FullSizeRender (1)

My thoughts:

I’ll be honest, i’m not yet sure how i feel about these Cover FX drops. On the website they are described as  producing ‘ a lit-from-within glow without appearing too glittery or overdone.’ and i have to disagree with that as my first reaction when i put this on my face was not a good one as i thought, ‘wow, i have glitter just sitting on my face’. If you are someone like me who does get intimidated by bright, glittery highlighters, you might not love this. I’m still going to experiment more with these and try out different ways to apply it that looks best on my skin and not make my face look like a disco ball! On the positive side, these are super pigmented and i think would be beautiful for a full glam glowy look and they have so many shades available for pale to darker skin tones. Also, they look beautiful on camera!

Have you tried these Cover Fx Custom Enhancer Drops? What are your thoughts on it? Let me know how you like to use them and also any tips on how i can make them look glowy and not glittery on my skin. That would be super helpful!

I hope this review was helpful to any of you considering buying this product!

Thank you for reading xx

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: MakeupManiaccc

BlogLovin’: Follow

Do follow me as i would love to give a follow back!

24 thoughts on “COVER FX Custom Enhancer Drops- Review!

    1. I usually stick to powder highlighters too but after seeing videos of how glowy it makes people’s skin I had to try it out! But don’t worry, you aren’t missing out on anything I do agree it’s quite expensive!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Been DYING to get my hands on this! I keep seeing such crazy reviews it looks so stunning. Nothing better than a good highlighter and i love anything that has a pipette!

    Great review it’s definitely fueled the fire for me to go buy it myself.

    Laura xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yesss this is so different from any other highlighters I’ve used before!
    And I agree the dropper bottle makes it so much better
    You should definitely get and let me know how you feel about it!
    Thanks💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

