Product review

Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask Review!

Hey guys,

Hope you are all doing well!

Recently i was at boots and i came across their ‘Tea Tree and Witch Hazel’ collection and i had previously read some great reviews about this specific line of theirs. As i’m really into face masks lately, I decided to get the tea tree and witch hazel charcoal mask which was only for 20Dhs. I tried it out and here’s what i think!

What it claims to do:

“This Intense Deep Cleanse Facial Mask contains antibacterial Tea Tree Oil and skin calming Witch Hazel in conjunction with activated Charcoal to keep your skin clear and healthy by:

  • The power of charcoal removes dirt, sebum and impurities deep down in the pores
  • Rebalances oil to leave skin clean & purified with a silky touch”

Packaging:

There’s not much to say about the packaging other than that it comes in this regular squeeze bottle which makes it easy to control the amount of you use and hence not waste it. Also, i love the small size of this bottle as it would be super easy to travel with!

Consistency & Application:

FullSizeRender (2)

I really loved the consistency of this mask as it had a creamy, lightweight texture. It was easy to apply and a little could go a long way depending on whether you apply a thick or a thin layer. The first time i used it, i only applied this to my T-zone as that is where i get the most oil/ dirt build up and have the most texture. Here’s an unflattering picture of me with the mask on haha:

FullSizeRender (3)

It says to keep it on for 15 minutes but i wait until it is completely dry and then take it off with a warm washcloth.

The results:

I am really impressed with this mask. It reduced the texture on my skin considerably and left it feeling soft and smooth. I was surprised to see that it actually got rid of some of the black dots that i had on my nose due to blackheads and did an amazing job at pulling out the dirt from the T-zone and the skin on that area looked and felt way cleaner! It definitely does everything it claims and at such a low price, i would definitely give this product a 10/10!

Have you guys tried this mask? What are your thoughts on it? Also, let me know what face masks you are loving at the moment as i would love to try them out!

Thank you for reading xx

2 thoughts on “Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask Review!

  1. For me this is a cheaper alternative, and Im not sure if I’ve tried the biore one
    Is it the one that becomes warm when you apply it to the face hahah cause I remember using that one but I didn’t like that way it felt on my skin and so I never used it again
    Anyways thanks! 💕💕☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

