Monthly Favourites

June Favourites!

June was such a great month for me not only because i found some really amazing products but also spiritually as it was the month of Ramadan. I am super excited to share with you my favorites for the month and even more so because it has been ages since i did a favorites post. So, if you are interested in learning more about my favorites for the month, then keep on reading!

Beauty:

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation

IMG_2498

I finally bought this much loved maybelline foundation and honestly, i don’t know why it took me so long to get my hands on it; i guess i was worried that it wouldn’t go well with my dry skin but i couldn’t be more wrong. This is the best foundation i have ever used! It blends into the skin so seamlessly and leaves the skin looking so flawless. It smooths out any pores/texture on the skin and is not drying at all. I’ve only been using this foundation ever since i got it and i don’t see that changing anytime soon!

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector ‘Opal’

IMG_2496

I’ve already raved so much about this product so i’m not going to do anymore of that haha! I’ve done a review on it which you can check out here but in short, it’s an amazing, super versatile liquid highlighter that gives the most beautiful glow which can be kept natural or built up according to your preference. I just love popping this on the high points of my face on the days where i don’t have time to do a full glam look but definitely want that glow!

Lime Crime Liquid Lipstick ‘Elle’ & Nyx Butter Gloss ‘Madeleine’

IMG_2490

These two have been my favourite nude lip combination lately. I love wearing the Lime Crime liquid lipstick on it’s own aswell and definitely want to try out more shades from that brand. Also, i’m really loving that glossy lip look these days.

Skin Care:

Boots Tea Tree Charcoal Mask

IMG_2492

I love this mask as it’s super cheap and does an amazing job at cleaning the skin and getting rid of dirt/impurities. I honestly think it works just as well if not better than some of the higher priced masks.  You can check out the full review here.

Garnier Micellar Water

IMG_2493

Now this product, i knew i was going to like even before i bought it as i had read only good reviews on it and no surprise at all, i am absolutely loving this! I use this not only for taking off my makeup but also cleansing the face and i’m always amazed at the amount of dirt that comes off my face! One of the main reasons i love this is because i’ve noticed that whenever i use it, my face feels super soft the next day. The only downside is that it does not take off waterproof mascara but the pros hugely outweigh that con for me.

Shiffa Healing Balm

IMG_2495

I was quite intrigued by this product when it came in the previous month’s GlamBox. It’s basically described as a ‘solid serum that transforms into liquid oil’. I love using this at night as it provides my skin so much hydration and also heals any breakouts. It is said to have used many luxurious ingredients which is why it is so highly priced. All in all, this product is so unique and performs brilliantly!

Wow, this was quite a long post but i hope you guys still enjoyed reading about my monthly favourites!

What are your favourites for the month? Have you used any of the products mentioned in this post? I would love to know!

Until next time xx

12 thoughts on “June Favourites!

    1. You should try them out! And yeah I literally use the micellar water everyday and it’s so not harsh on the skin.
      That’s so sweeet, thanks a lot for the nomination, I will check it out! 💗💗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

