Routines · SkinCare

My Night Time Skincare Routine!

Maintaining a skin care routine is essential to healthy looking skin and today i wanted to share with you guys my nighttime skincare routine. Although it can be quite difficult to stick to it, I absolutely love the feeling of going to bed and waking up with clean, hydrated skin and also the fact that i notice a huge positive difference in my skin when i go through with this routine motivates me to stay on it so let’s get into it!

IMG_2994

  • REMOVE MAKEUP

Firstly, i will either go straight in with my Clean & Clear Morning Energy Daily Scrub or any makeup removing wipes depending on how much makeup i’m wearing. This scrub is perfect for daily use as it’s not too harsh however the small beads in it help to give your skin the right amount of exfoliation. Oh and don’t even get me started on the orange-y zesty scent thais has that never fails to refresh me!

IMG_2989

  • CLEANSE THE SKIN

Now comes my favorite part which includes using the amazingย Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Water. I apply this onto a cotton pad and use it all over my face to get rid of any leftover makeup or dirt and honestly i am surprised every time by the amount of gunk that comes onto that cotton pad even after i have washed my face (You MUST try this product if you haven’t already). After this step, i am sure my skin is completely clean and ready for some hydration!

IMG_2987

  • ย MOISTURIZE FACE

As i have very dry skin, i take the opportunity at night time to deeply moisturize it so i can wake up with soft, hydrated skin. I have been on a lookout for some affordable thick moisturizers suitable for dry skin so if you have any recommendations, please do let me know in the comments but for now i use the Bio-Oil which i absolutely love! It easy absorbs into my skin getting rid of any dryness.

IMG_2990

  • EYE CREAM

Many people tend to forget this simple yet extremely important step in their skin care routine as do i; however i am making it a habit to incorporate it since the skin around our eye area is so thin and fragile, it requires extra care and not to mention for delaying the signs of wrinkles, it is crucial to start using eye creams in your 20’s. I have been using this Filorga Optim-Eyes eye cream and i’ve been loving it so far.

IMG_2991

  • MOISTURIZE LIPS

Last but certainly not the least is going in with a super hydrating lip balm. This makes a huge difference in my lips by getting rid of all the dryness/flakiness, especially important if you are someone who tends to wear liquid lipsticks quite a lot as chapped lips and liquid lipsticks is not a good look. I’ve been using the L’Occitane Verbena Icy Lip Balm and it’s super moisturizing. As the name suggests it gives your lips this tingly icy feeling which i really love and it has a peppermint scent which is even better especially for night time!

IMG_2992

So that’s it for my night time skincare routine which i hope you guys enjoyed reading and hopefully motivated you to create your own skin care routine!

What are your night time skin care essentials? Let me know!

Thank you for reading! xx

21 thoughts on “My Night Time Skincare Routine!

    1. Me tooo! It’s honestly my favorite skin care product at the the moment. I actually got the big bottle and I’m glad I did so it will last me a while haha!
      Looking forward to reading your skin care routine! ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’—

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I used to use coconut oil to remove my makeup before but I think it used to break me out so I stopped but yess I absolutely love this micellar water, it’s so versatile!
      Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! ๐Ÿ’•
      Oh I got this eye cream as a sample in my subscription box and it’s quite expensive but you can definitely try some cheaper alternatives. You should definitely incorporate eye cream in your routine, it makes a big difference!

      Like

Leave a Reply

