Beauty haul

Mini Drugstore Haul (With Reviews)

I personally love reading and watching any haul related posts whether it be clothes, makeup or even groceries ( i guess i’m just nosy like that haha!) and so today i wanted to share with you guys a few things i picked up recently when was at my local drugstore. Some of the things were repeat purchases; however, there were some new products that i was quite excited to try out so keep reading if you are curious to see what i purchased and how i feel about these products.

Johnson’s Face Care Refreshing Facial Cleansing Wipes:

img_1179

Now, this was a repeat purchase as i had run out of them. I was looking for some good makeup removing wipes a few months ago when i came across these ones and i have to say i was quite impressed with them. Although i wouldn’t agree with the claim that they remove waterproof mascara, unless you rub your eyes violently, but they do help get rid of most of the makeup and leave your face feeling hydrated and clean which is why i love them!

NIVEA Soft Moisturizing Creme:

img_1177

I have been using this moisturizer daily and i actually really like it. I’ve heard some negative reviews on this but i feel it works great on my skin (combination). It’s provides the perfect amount of moisturizing effect and doesn’t leave that greasy residue on my skin that most moisturizers i’ve tried do.

Facial Pads:

img_1176

I picked these up as well since i love using these facial pads as i feel that they provide a greater form of exfoliation for my skin. Whenever i put a mask on, i soak these pads in warm water and then use it to take off the mask and my skin honestly feels much more clean, smooth and fresh in comparison to if i had just taken the mask off normally. I highly recommend you guys to try out this technique if you haven’t already.

Essence the Gel Nail Polish (87-Gossip Girl):

essence-the-gel-nail-polish-87-gossip-girl-3-877x1024
By: Beauty Freak Box

Okay so this one was an impulse buy but i’m glad i came across this shade of nail polish as i’ve seen many people rocking this greyish purple shade on their nails and i absolutely love it. I’ll definitely be wearing this one a lot!

Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips:

I’ve used many different nose pore strips in the past and they all worked fine. Since i’d heard many positive reviews on these Biore pore strips, i decided to check them out. The charcoal ones were a bit on the pricier side so i decided to get these ones instead and i have to say i was impressed! A lot of my whiteheads had come out and i could see all the gunk on the strip which was disgustingly satisfying. My nose looked and felt cleaner. I guess i must try out the charcoal ones now since these worked out so well!

Have you guys tried out any of these products? What are your thoughts on them? Also let me know if i should try out the Biore charcoal pore strips next ? Your opinion would be very helpful!

Thank you for reading!

Lots of love xx

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: MakeupManiaccc

BlogLovin’: Follow

Do follow me as i would love to give a follow back!

5 thoughts on “Mini Drugstore Haul (With Reviews)

Leave a Reply

