Product Dupes · Product review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz Dupe?!?

Hi guys,

Today I wanted to compare the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz ($21) with the Nyx Micro Brow ($10). I fell in love with the brow wiz as soon as I used it for the first time but it was quite expensive and I was on a look out for a drugstore dupe that gave me the same results as the Brow Wiz. After much research, I decided to try the Nyx Micro Brow pencil as it looked quite similar to the Brow Wiz. So let’s go ahead and compare the both and see if the Nyx Micro Brow is a good dupe or not!

image

Packaging wise, they are both quite similar as you can see in the picture. Both have two ends, one with pencil and the other with the spoolie brush. They both have approximately 0.09g of product and they are both actually made in Korea. They have quite a few similarities but we need to compare the application of both eyebrow pencils before calling the micro brow a great dupe.

image

At first glance, the pencil of both looks pretty similar; however, I noticed the brow wiz pencil was slightly thicker. To see if there was any difference in the application of both pencils I decided to swatch them.

image

The swatches look pretty similar except the micro brow application was more pigmented. Now after using both pencils many times on my brows, here are my results. I noticed that the Brow wiz was much more buildable than the micro brow meaning it is much more easier to get natural looking brows with the brow wiz than it is with the micro brow ( it goes on more darker and harsh on the brows in my opinion). You just need to be a bit more careful with the Micro Brow while applying it. Then I went ahead and compared the spoolie brushes.

image

The Brow Wiz spoolie brush had a more rounded top as compared to the micro brow which was just straight. In my opinion I prefer the shape of the brow wiz spoolie better and it felt softer on the brows; however the micro brow spoolie too does a pretty good job at giving the brows a natural and blended look.

All in all, although the  Anastasia Brow Wiz is great, I think the Nyx Micro Brow is a pretty good dupe. The $11 difference between them both is quite a lot and unless you want to go ahead and splurge, I definitely recommend you to try the Nyx Micro Brow.

I hope you found this post helpful and would love to know of any other good eyebrow pencils in the comments section below 😀

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a comment